How AI Is Powering Modern Banking Transformation

  • “One out of three financial services professionals believe AI will increase their company’s annual income by at least 20 percent.
  • NVIDIA’s survey found that one out of two C-suite respondents plan to increase spending on AI infrastructure by greater than 10 percent in 2021, compared to 2020.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/vmware/2021/07/26/how-ai-is-powering-modern-banking-transformation/amp/

How Nvidia plans to own the data center with AI – SiliconANGLE

  • “Nvidia Corp. wants to transform enterprise computing completely by making data centers run 10 times faster at one-10th the cost.
  • There is only a handful of megaclouds, but there are lots of data centers. Even though the number of data centers worldwide is consolidating, there are still more than 7 million, according to IDC.”

https://siliconangle.com/2021/05/29/nvidia-plans-data-center-ai/

Nvidia introduces set of new products to tackle growing AI demands

  • “Nvidia Drive Atlan, which will deliver more than 1,000 trillion operations per second, and targets automakers’ 2025 models.
  • Nvidia “Grace” CPU is designed to address the computing requirements for the world’s most advanced artificial intelligence applications – including natural language processing, recommender systems, and AI supercomputing
  • Nvidia Jarvis will enable a new wave of language-based applications, improving interactions with humans and machines”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.timesofisrael.com/nvidia-introduces-set-of-new-products-to-tackle-growing-ai-demands/amp/

Nvidia’s GTC event will shine a spotlight on 200 AI startups

  • “Nvidia’s GPU Technology Conference (GTC) kicks off Monday with a keynote speech by CEO Jensen Huang, who has led the company to a market value of $322 billion.
  • United States: BroadBridge Networks, Clarifai, Datalogue, Drishti, and Whiteboard Coordinator. Live Tuesday, October 6 at 10 a.m. Pacific.
  • United States: Algorithmia, Paperspace, Runway, SafelyYou, and Snorkel AI. Live Tuesday, October 6 at 11 a.m. Pacific.
  • Europe and the Middle East: AnyVision, Cybertonica, Exasol AG, Instadeep, and Owkin. Live Tuesday, October 6 at 11 p.m. CEST (2 p.m. Pacific).
  • India: Innoplexus, Netradyne, Qure AI, and SigTuple. Live Wednesday, October 7 at 7:30 a.m. IST (Tuesday, October 6 at 7 p.m. Pacific).
  • South Korea: Lunit, Qraft Technologies, SI Analytics, StradVision, and VUNO. Live Tuesday, October 6 at 12 p.m. KST (Monday, October 5th at 8 p.m. Pacific).
  • Japan: ABEJA, ExaWizards, and Ridge-i. Live Wednesday, October 7 at 2 p.m. JST (Tuesday, October 6 at 10 p.m. Pacific).”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/venturebeat.com/2020/10/03/nvidias-gtc-event-will-shine-a-spotlight-on-200-ai-startups/amp/